CDS TC Task Force on Language and Cognition


(Pierre-Yves Oudeyer) #1

Aim and Scope:

The CDS Task Force on Language and Cognition is primarily concerned with the what, how and why of the interaction of language, perception and action in and with humans. Members of this task force explores the cognitive, developmental and linguistic aspects of this interaction and develop computational models of the mechanisms Involved.

TF Chair:

Clément Moulin-Frier
SPECS Laboratory, Barcelona, ​​Spain
clement.moulinfrier@gmail.com
http://clement-moulin-frier.github.io

TF Co-chairs:

Michael Spranger
Sony Computer Science Laboratory Paris/Sony Corporation Japan
michael.spranger at gmail.com
http://www.sonycsl.co.jp/en/lab/tokyo/michael-spranger.html

Nikolaos Mavridis
NCSR Demokritos
Ag. Paraskevi, Athens
nmavridis at iit.demokritos.gr
http://www.dr-nikolaos-mavridis.com/

TF Members:

Katerina Pastra
Cognitive Systems Research Institute (CSRI)
Athens, Greece
kpastra@csri.gr

Anna Borghi
Department of Psychology
University of Bologna
Bologna, Italy
annamaria.borghi@unibo.it
http://laral.istc.cnr.it/borghi/

Katharina Rohlfing
Emergentist Semantics Group
Universität Bielefeld
Bielefeld, Germany
KJR@Uni-Bielefeld.DE
https://www.techfak.uni-bielefeld.de/~rohlfing/website/data/index.html

Yulia Sandamirskaya
Neuromorphic Cognitive SystemsInstitute of NeuroinformaticsUniversity of Zurich and ETH ZurichWinterthurerstrasse 190, CH-8057, Zurich
ysandamirskaya@ini.uzh.ch
http://www.sandamirskaya.eu

Ian Howard
Plymouth University
B305 Portland Square
PL4 8AA, Plymouth, Devon, UK
https://www.plymouth.ac.uk/staff/ian-howard
ian.howard@plymouth.ac.uk

Anne Warlaumont
Cognitive and Information Sciences
University of California, Merced
http://www.annewarlaumont.org/lab/
awarlaumont2@ucmerced.edu

Jean-Christophe Baillie
Novaquark
http://www.dualthegame.com/
jcbaillie@novaquark.com

Nikolas Hemion
Aldebaran, A-Labs
http://a-labs.aldebaran.com/members/nikolas-hemion
nhemion@aldebaran.com

Jean-Luc Schwartz
GIPSA-Lab, Speech and Cognition department
UMR 5216 CNRS
http://www.gipsa-lab.grenoble-inp.fr/~jean-luc.schwartz/
jean-luc.schwartz@gipsa-lab.grenoble-inp.fr

Recent activities


IEEE CIS TC on Cognitive and Developmental Systems